A priceless religious mosaic was found in Bethlehem

             A priceless religious mosaic was found in Bethlehem
27423 ПЕРЕГЛЯДІВ

A unique and original religious find suddenly fell into the hands of Italian restorers in Bethlehem. There in the Church of the Nativity of Christ was discovered an unusual mosaic, depicting an angel.

According to preliminary data, the angel, which is an integral part of the mosaic, looks exactly at the place where the birth of Jesus Christ took place.

A valuable find made of colored glass and mother-of-pearl and inlaid with precious metals is still being restored, as the priceless mosaic was badly damaged by dust and rainwater.

It is worth noting that the restoration of the temple in Bethlehem, where religious value was found, had been planned for quite some time. However, the obstacle in this process was the lack of consensus among representatives of Christian denominations.

Three years ago, the Church of the Nativity of Christ began to be urgently repaired. Italian restorers are convinced that the religious mosaic is not the last find, as now the repair work is being carried out in the most ancient part of the Temple of Bethlehem.


Автор: МБФС

Акції фонду: 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020

В Вифлееме нашли бесценную религиозную мозаику

В Вифлееме нашли бесценную религиозную мозаику
27618 ПЕРЕГЛЯДІВ

Уникальная и самобытная религиозная находка неожиданно попала в руки итальянских реставраторов в Вифлееме. Там в церкви Рождества Христова было обнаружено необычную мозаику, на которой изображен ангел.

По предварительным данным, ангел, который является неотъемлемой частью мозаики, смотрит именно на то место, где прошло рождения Иисуса Христа.

 

Ценную находку, сделанную из цветного стекла и перламутра и инкрустированную драгоценными металлами, пока реставрируют, поскольку бесценная мозаика сильно пострадала от пыли и дождевой воды.

Стоит отметить, что реставрацию храма в Вифлееме, где было найдено религиозную ценность, запланировали достаточно давно. Однако, препятствием в этом процессе стало отсутствие консенсуса между представителями христианских конфессий.

Три года назад церковь Рождества Христова начали экстренно ремонтировать. Итальянские реставраторы уверены в том, что религиозная мозаика не является последней находкой, поскольку сейчас ремонтные работы ведутся в древнейшей части вифлеемского храма.


Автор: МБФС

Акції фонду: 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020

Мої відео